Wabash Middle School
Building a Legacy of Opportunity for All

Skip to main content

WMS Kathy Swan Winners

WMS Kathy Swan Winners
Wabash City Schools Board honored five Wabash Middle school students on March 20th.

The Kathy Swan Awards were created in the Spring of 2006 in memory of business teacher Kathy Swan who tragically died in a plane crash.  Kathy was a true champion for students, especially those who always had a positive attitude, worked hard and were motivated to do their best without the benefit of recognition day in and day out. Students do not apply for this award. Instead, teachers nominate and vote on the students.  This award is given to a student in each grade level (K-12) every year to pay tribute and honor Kathy Swan and to provide these students with a well deserved recognition for their contributions to Wabash City Schools.

Congratulations to the 2022-2023 Wabash Middle School Kathy Swan Award winners. They are:

5th Grade - Catelynn Isaac

6th Grade - Jenna Burton

7th Grade - McKenna Honeycutt

8th Grade - Amanda Alspach & Brenda Alspach